Frequently Asked Questions

Yes! Our course is 100% approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations (TDLR) to satisfy state requirements for ticket dismissal and insurance discounts. Our course is accepted by all courts in the state of Texas.

It's very easy to register! Click Here to start the process. You will enter some basic information, and you will be able to start the course in just a few minutes! You can also call one of our defensive driving specialists for assistance at 888-711-6976! We're here to help!

We offer the cheapest price allowed by Texas law. ONLY $25!

We offer the SHORTEST COURSE allowed by Texas law. It is timed for 6 hours and complies with all guidelines. You do not need to complete the course all at once. Your progress is saved as you go, and you can log in and out as many times as you'd like.

Yes! 100% online! You can complete the ENTIRE course from a computer or mobile device!

No. You can log in and out as many times as you'd like. Your progress is saved automatically as you go. When you are ready to continue, Log In Here with your driver's license number and the password you created, and you will be taken to the section you last completed.

Our course is broken down into five easy sections of reading material. As required by Texas law, the course is timed for six hours. Each section has a timer, and you will not be able to continue until you've spent the required amount of time on the page.

No! We try to make the course as easy as possible. There are short quizzes after each section of reading, and you can retake the quizzes until you pass.

No! There is no final exam, only quizzes after each section. You can go back to read the course material and retake the quizzes as many times as takes to pass!

If you registered after February 1st 2019, you can purchase the download copy of your certificate when you complete the course.

Your certificate is mailed to you via USPS First Class Standard Mail. It typically takes 5-10 business days to arrive. For your convenience, we offer FedEx expedited shipping.

You can take a defensive driving course once every 12 months for ticket dismissal.

Yes! Contact your insurance provider first to find out if they offer a discount for completing a defensive driving course. Once you complete, we will send you a certificate of completion to send to your insurance company so the discount can be applied.

Once you finish the entire course, we will mail your certificate of completion FREE via USPS First Class Standard Mail. You will receive two certificates – One portion is for your court and the other portion is for your insurance company. Once your certificate of completion is submitted to your court, they will clear your ticket.

Contact your court immediately. We are not authorized to grant extensions, but the court that issued your citation may be able to do so.

Yes. You can access our course from any computer or device with internet access. Log In Here with your driver's license number and the password you created to continue where you left off.

Yes. You can choose to purchase a copy of your Certified Driving Record (Type 3A). It will be available for you to download and print once you complete the course.

The state of Texas requires that we verify your identity. If you have a Texas driver’s license, this can be done online by providing your Texas driver’s license number and Texas license plate number. You will be asked identity verification questions throughout the course.

If you do not have a Texas driver's license or we are unable to verify your identity using the information you provided, you will need to fill out an affidavit and have it notarized and submitted to Cheap Easy Fast Defensive Driving before we can issue a certificate of completion.  Click Here for Affidavit

The certificate is printed with the information you enter when you register. If anything needs to be changed, contact our office to correct it. There is a $10 charge to send a new certificate.

No. We need to mail the certificate to you on state approved paper, and you need to sign it before turning it in to your court. Do not put the court's address when filling out your delivery information. They will not accept it without a signature.

100% secure site
FREE Certificate FREE Shipping
100% Open Book 100% No Final
Online defensive driving school for all Texas... Houston, Dallas and Fort Worth.
TDLR License #C3173
Privacy Policy | Refund Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us
© 2024 Cheaper Faster Easier Texas - All Rights Reserved.